Spiritual awakening. Opening your 7 chakras.

Are you curious about spiritual awakening and the 7 chakras? Let's find out about them and their importance in your daily life!

open your 7 chakras


         Many of you have heard about “spiritual awakening”, but without being correctly informed you may think you are far from that when in reality, they can be the explanation of a lot of things going on in your life. Things you may find weird…could be the answer you were looking for. Did I catch your curiosity? Ok, let’s start with a quick definition:
Spiritual awakening invites you to self-reflect, to look deep into yourself and understand your true nature, to grow your roots mentally, to create peace and harmony between mind, body and soul using the light and the love you have inside and the ones nature gives you every single day. You could start meditating or simply being outside in the sunlight, appreciating what God offered you. Once you become aware that everything is pure energy, you can see the beautiful part of life and you can start your spiritual journey. Spiritual awareness is a way of living, a state of mind, a soul and body harmonization. It means evolving, changing, growing, loving, appreciating, understanding, forgiving, praying.


What are the signs that you are on the right journey?

  1. You find yourself wanting to spend some time alone. You no longer feel the need of being surrounded by people, you feel like spending time with them drains your body’s energy.
  2. You find yourself reflecting deep on life and things you never or barely used to reflect on.
  3. You often feel tired, both mentally and physically, that’s why you may be sleeping a lot or having different body aches.
  4. You wake up several times during the night, at specific hours such as 3am.
  5. You start having lucid or predictive dreams.
  6. You start feeling the energy someone carries, your mind tells you what situation and persons to avoid. You can’t really tell how, you just feel it and so, you become selective with the ones around you.
  7. You feel the need of spending time outside, in the nature.
  8. You get closer to pure creations such as animals and children.
  9. You no longer seek for material things, but for love and forgiveness.
  10. You feel at peace with yourself and with people around you.
  11. You start forgiving, praying, reflecting and learning from every life experience.


Spiritual awakening. Opening your 7 chakras.

photo source:https://fandbrecipes.com/spiritual-awakening/


If you experience at least one of those, your higher self may tell you it’s time to start your beautiful spiritual awakening journey. Congratulations!


What is a Chakra and how many there are in a human body?

In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in your body. These wheels or disks of spinning energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs.
To function at their best, your chakras need to stay open, or balanced. If they get blocked, you may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra.
There are seven main chakras that run along your spine. They start at the root, or base, of your spine and extend to the crown of your head. That said, some people believe you have at least 114 different chakras in the body.
The chakras most often referred to are the seven main ones that we’ll explore in more detail below:

1.Root chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine. It provides you with a base or foundation for life, and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges. Your root chakra is responsible for your sense of security and stability.


2.Sacral chakra

The sacral chakra is located just below your belly button. This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. It’s also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others.


3.Solar plexus chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located in your stomach area. It’s responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.


4.Heart chakra

The heart chakra is located near your heart, in the center of your chest. It comes as no surprise that the heart chakra is all about our ability to love and show compassion.


5.Throat chakra

The throat chakra is located in your throat. This chakra has to do with our ability to communicate verbally.


6.Third eye chakra

The third eye chakra is located between your eyes. You can thank this chakra for a strong gut instinct. That’s because the third eye is responsible for intuition. It’s also linked to imagination.


7.Crown chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of your head. This chakra represents your spiritual connection to yourself, others, and the universe. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose.



Spiritual awakening. Opening your 7 chakras.
photo source: https://remedygrove.com/bodywork/Methods-for-Opening-Your-Spiritual-Chakras



Can a blocked chakra affect your health?

In general, the location of the chakra that’s out of balance may affect the parts of your body in close proximity to that chakra.
This includes your organs, bones, joints, and tissues near that area.
Psychologically, she says, imbalances in the chakras may cause an emotional imbalance.
This may lead to increased anger, sadness, fear, or indecisiveness.

How can you unblock a chakra?

According to Malaspina, a great way to promote balance in a chakra is to create alignment in your physical body through:
  • yoga postures
  • breathing practices to encourage the flow of energy
  • meditation to bring about clarity of mind




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here